P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 72,744 REVIEWS POWERED BY

A wonderful experience with P&O which included Music Festival at Sea.
Included Music Festival at Sea, food usual high standard, helpful & pleasant staff, good excursions & value for money.


14 Nov 2019
Good evening Excellent :-) Delighted that you had a great time and experienced the wonderful Music at Sea Festival. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on board again very soon. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

I have bought from them many times and intend to go on doing so.


Mrs Williams | 14 Nov 2019

We had a really enjoy enjoyable Cruise. We particularly enjoy the sea days and the guest speakers, the limelight club the restaurants and the waiter service. The negative was that our shower door would not close as the magnetic strip was not making a contact. It took 3 days for the strip to be replaced we were given no reason for the delay and had to keep going to reception. We have rebooked the Cruise for next year for the third time.


14 Nov 2019

Last time i go to Barbados , airport terrible
cruise was good but found dress codes in many venues very poor. Football shirts and shorts worn day and night in theater and restaurants.Barbados airport a nightmare 50 minutes waiting to get in then 2hrs delay waiting for plane to be replenished with food and drinks.The last time i do a fly cruise to caribbean.


Mr Lyus | 14 Nov 2019

Cruise was great but dress code is appauling
Shame about dress codes in restrants.


Mr Lyus | 14 Nov 2019

Exceptional music festival. Food, excursions and service also excellent.


14 Nov 2019

Enjoyable First Cruise on Britannia
We have enjoyed all our cruises with P&O and would definitely book again. We cruised on Britannia for the first time and really enjoyed the ship. Nice relaxed style of décor, we immediately felt at home. Bay of Biscay and Atlantic crossing went smoothly, though of course you cannot always guarantee this! Too hot for us in the Caribbean but we were expecting that, it's nice to get back to an air conditioned ship. Our Cabin Steward, Monica, was great. Most of the other crew were friendly and helpful though some looked a bit glum sometimes, maybe not surprising considering how hard they work.


Miss Adams | 14 Nov 2019

boarding at Southampton good, Barbados airport not good, two hours delay due to food not being on board, we don't think this is a reason the plane should be held up. Not given the correct information at first, they said it was bad weather but when the food did not arrive they had to admit it was the food. Sun beds were still being saved on deck this was happening at six o clock in the morning, no action was being taken. Food good but at lunch time there was more Indian food than any other choice. Noticed tips were given to waiters for carrying food to the table for disabled people. Lack of waiters at breakfast time in the restaurant had to wait 30 mins for a cooked breakfast after having fruit juice, all the others on table had finished and waiter was then cleaning away whilst I was still eating.


14 Nov 2019

Enjoyed the cruise but would think twice before rebooking.
Britannia is a lovely ship, well equipped and well maintained. The highlight for my wife and I was Clare Sweeney in the Limelight Club. We both thought that the standard and variety of food on offer in the MDR was not as good as our previous cruise on P&O. Another point was, particularly in the Horizon buffet, no crew were monitoring the use of the anti-bacterial gel, resulting in many passengers entering without using it. Having experienced a bout of Nora Virus on a previous cruise (not P&O I might add) I am particularly fussy on this point. The entertainment in the Headliners theatre was too varied and not to our taste, we would have liked a "musical show" most evenings as on previous cruise. Also the absence of waiter service in the theatre was disappointing and an obvious revenue loss for the company. Generally, there appeared to be less waiting staff in the bars and on the decks leading to long waits for drinks or self servicing after losing patience. Many of our fellow passengers, many of whom were loyal P&O customers, voiced the same opinion that it smacked of cost cutting.


Mr Brinning | 14 Nov 2019

excellent sercvice from all room service and cleaning guys specially Albert. outstanding service Levels from Aldrin . this review is from 60 people . from the whole group


Mr Patel | 14 Nov 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close