P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 71,436 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Lovely, clean ship Highlights were entertainment


20 Oct 2019

Go early to dinner
Welcome and disembarking was excellent. Staff were efficient and we got our luggage easily. Breakfast was varied and good quality. Housekeeping: mini-bar has in our room had not been restaurant restocked and was not clean. No water bottles had been provided so we had to buy water. Free dining was chaotic on our first evening. Staff were visibly stressed, clearing our table while we were still eating. Service was very poor. Food was not good and tasted like it had been sitting in a warmer for an extended period .


20 Oct 2019

Great Time
Very well organized ,great staff ,excellent food and so relaxing . Cant wait until the next one .


Mr Greaves | 20 Oct 2019

Service when booking was very helpful. I have sailed on P&O numerous times and have had good times each time . I would have no problem recommending a P&O cruise to friends & family


20 Oct 2019

Very pleasant crew, cheerful and very helpful. Good patience in dealing with us as we are deaf couple and having more time dealing with situation. I would recommend to friends to sail with P&O Cruises. Plenty things to do onboard!


20 Oct 2019

Overall cruise experience was very good. Shore excursions were one of the main highlights for us. We enjoyed the films, port talks and the lectures we attended.


19 Oct 2019

The entertainment on Britannia will be a hard act to follow.
From arrival in Southampton until leaving Britannia I was treated to the best of service from everyone that I came into contact with. Nothing is ever too much trouble and everyone is always so happy. I have been on several trips with P&O and have never heard a team member complain or appear unhappy in their work. It really does make a difference when in conversation with the waiters that they report they feel they are with the best and that they are happy in their work. Britannia is a lovely ship the dining options are good and the decks are well laid out there is no problem finding a quiet corner to relax and read on a lounger. I was disappointed that the pools were all very deep I like to swim but lack confidence in deep water the first cruise that I have been unable to enjoy a swim. The entertainment was excellent there was a choice to be made every evening headliners, the live lounge and limelight club were all exceptional and the best I have previously experienced with P&O. The food choice and quality was first class, we dined in the oriental restaurant 2nd sitting. We were served by Bryn and Aston, very attentive and clearly enjoying their work. We also ate in Sindu,the glass house and the limelight club one evening. (Please add a friend to travel options)


19 Oct 2019

DISAPPOINTED .. NOT AS NICE AS OTHER SHIPS IN YOUR FLEET.
THE SHIP WAS BRITANNIA - 1.. AFTER BUYING A DRINKS PACKAGE WE WERE NOT ABLE TO HAVE J2O AS A DRINK EVEN THOUGH THE COST WASN'T AS MUCH AS A SHORT/MIXER. OTHER CRUISE LINES OFFER DIFFERENT DRINK PACKAGES FOR EACH PASSENGER IN THE SAME CABIN. 2 .. ICE CREAMS WERE NOT AVAILABLE UNLESS WE PAID EXTRA FOR THEM. AGAIN OTHER CRUISE LINES INCLUDE ICE CREAMS ESPECIALLY FOR CHILDREN. 3 .. THERE WAS DEFINITIVELY NOT ENOUGH LIFTS - EVERY LIFT WAS FULL WHEN CALLED TO THE FLOOR. WE APPRECIATE WHEELCHAIR USERS etc HAVE PRIORITY BUT THAT DOESN'T HELP OTHER PASSENGERS. EVEN THOUGH WE DIDN'T USE A WHEELCHAIR WE COULDN'T WALK UP OR DOWN FROM DECK TWELVE EACH TIME WE WANTED TO EAT , SHOP etc. ESPECIALLY WHEN AT SEA. 4 .. THE THEATER WAS TOO SMALL FOR THE AMOUNT OF PASSENGERS ON THE SHIP. 5 .. ALSO ALL SHOWS SEEMED TO BE AIMED AT 1st SITTING OR FREEDOM DINING. AFTER 2nd SITTING MORE OR LESS EVERYTHING WAS FINISHED OR FULL .. INCLUDING QUIZZES. 6. THERE WERE TWO LAUNDERETTES ON THE SHIP .. BOTH AT ONE END OF THE SHIP. MAYBE ONE AT EACH END WOULD BE MORE CONVENIENT SO ALL PASSENGERS COULD USE WITHOUT A LONG TREK. 7. SHOPS ONLY HAD 1 OF CERTAIN JEWELRY ITEMS TO SELL. ONCE IT WAS SOLD OTHER PASSENGERS COULDN'T PURCHASE THE SAME ITEM. LOSS OF SALES AND UPSET PASSENGERS. OK SPACE COULD BE AN ISSUE BUT THE SIZE OF ITEMS OF JEWELRY DO NOT TAKE A LOT OF SPACE. 8. WE HAVE CRUISED A LOT AND THIS SHIP HAD SOMETHING MISSING. IT WAS THE GLASS LIFTS IN THE ATRIUM. WHICH ARE ON OTHER P& O SHIPS. WHAT A DIFFERENCE THAT MAKES. THE ATRIUM LOOKED RATHER PLAIN .. BRING BACK THE GLASS LIFTS TO THE ATRIUM. IT MAKES IT MORE CLASSY.


19 Oct 2019

Fab holiday
I've given 5 stars because the Thomas Cook failure was handled very well in a very short time frame. The Cruise was fab. Yes the ship could do with a bit of an update but it was very clean and comfortable. Our cabin was a large outside. Very nice. The on board staff work very hard and were pleasant and polite. The food was lovely.We opted for freedom dining and each night we got chatting to different lovely people. Entertainment was top notch. Tina Turner tribute was fantastic as was Julian Smith. Highlight of the holiday for us was Pompei. Rome was second. Had a very good tour guide. Highly recommend this cruise and would do it again.


Miss Trotman | 19 Oct 2019

Fabulous cruise holiday
Fabulous as it were my first cruise and really enjoyed myself with friends. Excellent services all throughout my 2 weeks holiday. Definitely will go on cruise again.


Miss Nix | 18 Oct 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close